Sunshine Blogger Award

I am very happy to announce that I have been nominated to receive ‘The Sunshine Blogger Award’ by Rashmi . One reason why this award is so special to me is that I have been nominated by someone whose name in itself means ‘A Ray of Sunshine’ -Rashmi! Please do check out her blog. She is a total Beyonce! Just read her Bio! Thank you so much Rashmi for supporting my work & being such an awesome person!

sunshine-blogger-award-square1

Here are the Rules for the Award

Thank the person who nominated you.

Answer the Questions from your Nominators

Nominate 11 other bloggers & give them 11 questions.

My Answers to Rashmi’s Questions

If you were given a time machine would you use it to go to the Future or the Past?

I’d go to the past & relive my amazing childhood.

If you could meet one person (Real, Imaginary, Live or Dead) who would it be & why?

Maharani Gayatri Devi , Rajmata (Queen) of the Kingdom of Jaipur, India. One of the most beautiful Women in the World & A Fashion Icon.

What according to you is a good day?

A day spent with the people I love.

What is your favorite Music Genre & Why?

I am not into Music really.

Complete the sentence, ‘Life is… ?

Life is to be lived with all of your heart.

What is your best memory?

This day when my dad took me for a small trip to the Beach.

What is the source of your Inspiration?

Nature

What was your choice of career when you were a kid?

I wanted to be a Journalist.

Your all time favorite book or movie?

Under the Tuscan Sun.

If you can meet one famous person who is alive? 

Oprah Winfrey

How has the Blogging experience contributed to your life?

I have met some of the most amazing people here & I have some of the best subscriber friends in the world!

Keeping up with the Tradition, here are my Nominees for the ‘Sunshine Blogger Award’. Shine on Bloggers!

Nelia de Villers

Cuppajoeandthou

Navigating Dad

Reiva Geen

Koolitzable

Hope Leissa

atypical60

Grandmama2011

Ivan Proust

Shanthini

Izabolinha

Wordscoffeeandlacedresses

Questions will be the same as the ones put to me by Rashmi.

I think awards like ‘The Sunshine Blogger Award’ are a ‘welcome to the club’ kinda initiation ceremony from one Blogger another . I think the thought behind it is to give encouragement & provide a support group of sort to bloggers & its really nice.

It is up to the nominees whether they want to receive the Award or pass it on. Do it now or at a time convenient to you. Or hell, just display the Badge! You are a winner anyway!

15 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. I loved Under the Tuscan Sun too since it shows that women, especially middle aged women who wants to find love after a heartbreaking divorce, doesn’t have to depend it to any man but should find happiness with those people around her by sharing herself. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

